This page provides Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) fact sheets for each Community Action Agency in the State of Illinois. Listed on each sheet is a brief summary of the grant detailing the program’s significance and necessity. There is also a breakdown of CSBG funds for each agency stating the number of dollars received, dollars leveraged, and the number of people served.

2015 CSBG Statewide Fact Sheet

BCMW Community Services-Bond, Clinton, Marion, and Washington County MCS Community Services-Morgan, Cass, and Scott County
Community Action Partnership of Central Illinois-DeWitt, Fulton, Logan, Mason, Menard, and Piatt County Mid Central Community Action-Livingston and McLean County
CAPLake-Lake County Northwestern Illinois Community Action Agency-Jo Daviess and Stephenson County
Carver Community Action Agency-Knox County Peoria Citizens Committee for Economic Opportunity- Peoria County
Community & Economic Development Association-Cook County Project Now-Henry, Mercer, and Rock Island County
C.E.F.S. Economic Opportunity Corp.-Christian, Clay, Effingham, Fayette, Montgomery, Moultrie, and Shelby County City of Rockford Human Services Department- Boone County and Winnebago County

Champaign County Regional Planning Commission-Champaign County

Sangamon County Community Resources-Sangamon County

Chicago Department of Family and Support Services- City of Chicago

Shawnee Development Council, Inc.-Alexander, Hardin, Johnson, Massac, Ope, Pulaski, and Union County
Crosswalk Community Action Agency-Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, and Williamson County St. Clair County Intergovernmental Grants Dept./ Community Action Agency-St. Clair County

Decatur-Macon County Opportunities Corporation-Macon County

Tazwood Community Services, Inc.-Tazewell and Woodford County
DeKalb County Community Services Department- DeKalb County Tri-County Opportunities Council-Bureau, Carroll, LaSalle, Lee, Marshall, Ogle, Putman, Startk, and Whiteside County
DuPage County Division of Human Services-DuPage County Two Rivers Head Start-Boone, DeKalb, Grundy, Kane, and Kendall

East Central Illinois Community Action Agency-Ford, Iroquois, and Vermilion County

Two Rivers Regional Council of Public Officials-Adams, Brown, Pike, and Schuyler
Embarras River Basin Agency-Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Jasper, Lawrence, and Richland County Wabash Area Development, Inc.-Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Saline, Wabash, Wayne, and White County
Illinois Migrant Council-State of Illinois Western Egyptian Economic Opportunity Council-Jackson, Monore, Perry, and Randolph County
Illinois Valley Economic Development Corp.-Calhoun, Greene, Jersey, and Macoupin Coounty Western Illinois Regional Council Community Action Agency-Hancock, Henderson, McDonough, and Warren County
Kankakee County Community Services, Inc.-Kankakee County Will County Center for Community Concerns-Will County
Kendall-Grundy Community Service-Grundy and Kendall County  
Madison County Community Development-Madison County  
McHenry County Housing Authority-McHenry County